IPL Schedule 2023 Team List, Match Fixtures, Final Date & Venue

Get to know the IPL Schedule 2023, Team List, Match Fixtures, Final Date and Venue from the details shared in this article. IPL 2023 will be the 16th edition which has viewers across the globe. IPL will be sponsored by TATA and would be live streamed on Star Sports and Viacom’s Voot which is an OTT platform.

IPL Schedule 2023

This will be the 16th edition which is announced by BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India). IPL 2023 will be a 53-day event which will make the players and viewers filled with a boom of joy and happiness. CSK AND KKR would be playing the first march of the IPL 16, sponsored by TATA. We have provided the details of the IPL Schedule below, continue reading the article!


About IPL 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a domestic Twenty cricket competition which is held every year in India in the format of Twenty20. The authority who is responsible for conducting and managing IPL is the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL was started in the year 2008, sponsored by TATA, and the Rajasthan Royals was the first IPL team to win the initial season (IPL Season-1).

IPL Schedule from 25th March to 28th May 2023

In the tables shared below, we have added the IPL Schedule. Note that these are the tentative dates. You can browse the official website of IPL to view the latest dates.

Match Name Date Of Match
CSK vs KKR 26/03/2023
DC vs MI 27/03/2023
GT vs LSG 28/03/2023
SR vs RR 29/03/2023
RCB vs KKR 30/03/2023
LSG vs CSK 31/03/2023

IPL Schedule for April 2023

Match Name Date Of Match
KKR vs PBKS 01/04/2023
MI vs RR 02/04/2023
CSK vs PBKS 03/04/2023
SRH vs LSG 04/04/2023
RR vs RCB 05/04/2023
KKR vs MI 06/04/2023
LSG vs DC 07/04/2023
PBKS vs GT 08/04/2023
CSK vs SRH 09/04/2023
KKR vs DC 10/04/2023

IPL Schedule for May 2023

Match Name Date Of Match
SRH vs CSK 01/05/2023
KKR vs RR 02/05/2023
PBKS vs GT 03/05/2023
RCB vs CSK 04/05/2023
DC vs SRH 05/05/2023
GT vs MI 06/05/2023
PBKS vs RR 07/05/2023
SRH vs RCB 08/05/2023
CSK vs DC 09/05/2023
KSG vs GT 10/05/2023

The IPL will begin on 25th March 2023 and will end on 28th May 2023. In the above schedules, we have not added the schedule for the entire month but only a few of them. You can go to the main website of iplt20 to know the latest information.

IPL 2023 Overview
Full Name Indian Premier League
Sponsored by TATA
Total Teams 10
Live Streaming Partner Viacom 18 and Star Sports
Edition 16th
Host Cities Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Mohali and Kolkata

Eden Garden Stadium, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Wankhede Stadium, Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, MA Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

Total Matches 74
Auction Date February 2023 (Tentative)
Match Schedule March 25th to 29th May 2023
Winning Amount Around 40 crores

IPL 2023 Team List

A team will have 18 to 25 years of age players. The names of 10 teams are Ahmedabad Lions, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Nawabs, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore & Sunrisers Hyderabad. You can also refer to the table below.

IPL Teams IPL Teams Captains
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Gujrat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
Punjab Kings (PBKS) Mayank Agrawal
Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) KL Rahul
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf Du Plassis
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Kane Williamson
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni

We have discussed the IPL Schedule in the previous section and the above table shows the total teams of IPL and its respective captains. Gujarat Titans got the IPL trophy in the last season which was their intense performance in the game. No wonder who could be next in the upcoming season because all the teams and the players have already started preparing for IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Expected Stadiums 

Here is a list of the Stadiums in which IPL 2023 will be played.

Eden Garden Stadium

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Wankhede Stadium

Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium

MA Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium

Narendra Modi Stadium

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

This is not the exact information, we have given the general idea of the stadiums here as the venue is still not revealed by the officials of IPL.

IPL 2023 Match Fixtures

The IPL fans are eagerly waiting for the upcoming season. After the Asia Cup and the Worl Cup, the viewers want to see the top performers playing in IPL. Viacom18 and Star Sports will be the live streamer this time for the large audience. However, the match can also be viewed on “Voot” and “Disney + Hotstar”. In the table below, we have discussed the match fixtures for a few matches of IPL 2023. However, the viewers will get the complete information during IPL season 16 on the official website.

Team Date Time  Venue
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 09/04/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Chennai
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 10/04/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Mumbai
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 11/04/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Chennai
Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super King 01/05/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Delhi
Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 02/05/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Ahemdabad
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 03/05/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Ahemdabad
Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 22/05/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Bengaluru
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 23/05/2023 from 7:30 PM onwards Kolkata

MS Dhoni fans who are waiting to see his game will now be watching him playing in IPL 2023. He will be leading the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team as a Captain. The fans can also see their favourite cricket live during IPL. The auction date for IPL 2023 is February (Tentative) and the schedule is March 25 to May 28, 2023. You can take a reference from the IPL Overview Table which contains the essential details of the game. Keep following our articles to get more latest updates!

How to Book Tickets for IPL 2023?

Watching cricket is a family show, thus, you might be searching for ways to book tickets for your whole family. There are two options to book the tickets; one is to do it offline by going to the respective stadium or by online.


We would suggest you to book the tickets online because it will be easy for you. You can either book the tickets from BookMyShow according to the city or can visit ipl.com for the same purpose.

IPL 2023 Final Date & Venue

It is expected that BCCI will be going to earn Rs 1000 crore from each match played in the IPL. Definitely, the winning amount has to be high. The winning team will get an amount of Rs. 40 crores for season 16, powered by TATA. In the table below, we have discussed some important dates, events and the venues of IPL.

Event  Date Venue 
IPL 2023 Auction 15th-16 February 2023 Bengaluru
IPL 2023 Final Date 29th May 2023 Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahemdabad

Some cricket journalists have reported that the IPL matches will be played in ten different cities in India. These are Ahmedabad, Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Kolkata and more. The final date of IPL 2023 will be 29th May 2023 and the venue is expected to be Narendra Modi Stadium. The stadium is the biggest stadium in India and has the capacity of more than one lakh audience in an event. The viewers can navigate to the main website to check the venue. We have shared the official links below.

Official Website for IPL Click Here
Official Website for BCCI Click Here
Official Website for NavaKal Click Here

Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Comment