T20 World Cup Team India, Players List, Captain, Opener & Bowlers

Check out the T20 World Cup Team India, Players List, Captain, Openers & Bowlers from the essential details shared in this article.

T20 World Cup Team India

We can all see the craze and excitement among cricket lovers considering the T20 World Cup. We everyday watch and listen to media regarding the T20 World Cup updates. For the evergreen cricket fans, we have shared crucial information about the T20 World Cup Team India players, bowlers, team members and more. We have shared a complete list of Indian players who will be playing on behalf of India in the T20 world cup.

Players Roles
Rohit Sharma (Captain) Batsman
KL Rahul (vice-captain) Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Deepak Hooda All Rounder
Rishabh Pant (wk) Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Dinesh Karthik (wk) Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Hardik Pandya All Rounder
R. Ashwin Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
Axar Patel All Rounder
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
Harshal Patel Bowler
Arshdeep Singh Bowler

The above shows the Indian players list who will be opening up this season to play incredible matches. This will be going to be fun as India will be facing another team who are coming from around the world.

The Indian Cricket team will play face to face against Pakistan on 23rd October 2022. Team India is ready to perform at its best. Are you ready to see this incredible match?

According to the media reports, it is important for Team India to win T20 World Cup 2022. Considering the previous performances of the players, the Indian cricket team has to buck up as compared with the teams of other countries.


BCCI has all the hopes from the World Cup that this time the players are determined to unlock the success with their talents. The authorities are complimenting on the decision of making Rohit Sharma the India cricket team captain in the World Cup.

 T20 WC 2022 Players List

The BCCI took a lot of time and performance review in creating the best teams for the world cup. Rohit Sharma will be the Captain, following KL Rahul who will be the vice-captain for the team. We had discussed T20 World Cup Indian Squad in our previous article. Now, we have decided to add the players who are Opener & Bowlers in the world cup. This time, the Standby players are Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.


The entire team for ICC T20 World Cup will be Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

KGF 3 Release Date

IPL Schedule 2023

Chandigarh Video Leak

PM Kisan Registration 2022

Brahmastra Box Office Collection

How to Get Tickets for T20 World Cup 2022?

We know the level of excitement and #loveforcricket that you are currently having. You want to go visit the superb matches with your friends and family. Thus, we have provided fewer ways for you to get the tickets. The official website of the T20 World Cup has provided a direct link to book the tickets. You have to visit the main website and then click on “Get Tickets”. You will see links to various matches, click anyone link to purchase the ticket!


Another way is to visit the online website or app of “bookmyshow” where you will find the collection of stadiums, prices, etc for a particular World Cup match.


From the “bookmyshow” mobile app or the website, you have to search for “T20 World Cup” in the search option. The timings, venue, seats and price will be displayed on the screen. You have to select these according to your preferences and then make a payment. The online payment method is available on bookmyshow.

T20 World Cup 2022 Captain

The leader of the Indian Squad is announced to be Rohit Sharma considering his skills and performance in the previous matches. Earlier he used to come on the field as an opening batsman with Virat Kohli but later with his extremely amazing performance, the owners decided to appoint him as the captain of the Indian cricket team.

After Virat Kohli, the other team players were baffled as that who will be their next leader. And the surprising moment was when Rohit Sharma was appointed as the captain. Many people who are associated with BCCI couldn’t take down in their gut that Rohit Sharma is a captain now. But the man chased the other teams and have performed his best every time he goes to the field from the pavilion.

First of all, the captain (aka Rohit Sharma) considered the pain points of the T20 2021 World Cup, Asia Cup and similar matches. The captain and the coach of the Indian cricket team sat together to form a new set of gaming policies to increase the chances of winning the game. Rahul Dravid being the coach of the Indian cricket team changed the strategies and rebuilt something new to make the team advanced in the game.

Myths About Rohit Sharma

In one of the conferences, Rohit Sharma was asked by the media reporters, How does it feel to you to be the captain of the Indian Cricket Team?

The player replied I take this designation as a matter of great opportunity and success as far as my career is concerned. I have never compared myself with Virat Bhai as people comment. We both are great at coordination and share a good bonding, so, the opinion of people does not bother me much.

  • Some people say that talent is god gifted. This concept is somewhere true because of his skills.
  • He compares himself with Yuvraj who was the player of the century. Every player has a different talent and eventually they all belong to the same game but it does not mean there is any comparison, every player fits in his role.

T20 World Cup 2022 Opener & Bowlers

The Indian Cricket authorities are not satisfied with the performance of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the senior fast bowler. Considering his weak game in the death over, BCCI will have to take a hard decision this time.

There are new rules which had been made by the BCCI to make Team India under a perfect captaincy for #t20worldcup. This will be going to be the biggest cricket war where the cream players of the different countries will be playing altogether.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are India’s first-choice openers. The four fast bowlers, who have been asked to stay back, are Avesh khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel and Lukman Meriwalla.


The match will stream on Star Sports and Disney + Hotstar. In addition, the viewers can see the live updates on the official website of BCCI. Unlike you, we are also exhilarated to know the outcome of the T20 World Cup 2022. As the decision is taken under the circumstances, it can be predicted that there are full chances of India winning the World Cup. However, the dedication and performance of the team matter.

We are eager to know your opinion about the T20 World Cup 2022, the Indian cricket Team Captain and the performance of the players. So, do not forget to drop a comment for us here!

Thank You for Visiting NavaKal!

Leave a Comment